Windows Programs That Make It Usable

File Converter

Yes, that's what it's called.

It adds file conversions to the Explorer context menu, and it's very useful.

Unfortunately, it's been kind of ruined, so I will be distributing an installer of an older version.

10/10 Program


QuickLook

This program essentially brings macOS file previews to Windows.

Yes, PowerToys also has this feature, but I like this program better.

8/10


PowerToys

This program is a must-have for Windows.

Things I use the most from it include:

11/10


mp3tag

I have a big music collection, and this makes editing their properties much easier.

It is far better than iTunes or Windows Media Player (which doesn't let you edit FLAC files).

9/10


Honorable Mentions

Other Things I Do


Okay, that's all for this video. Thanks for watching!

hi :)

home blog